Reviews

Great food. Great people. A great time.

OttawaLiving.ca created a nice editorial on our restaurant. Please enjoy.

 



urbanspoon

81% Rating (Jan 2015)



Yummy sushi
DINER FROM OTTAWA • N-Lagos
Best bang for your buck if you’re looking for moderately priced yet high quality sushi in the area. They have a nice variety of house rolls (in addition to the standards) that come beautifully presented and the sushi is melt in your mouth delicious.
Posted on 03/12/14

Love this place
DINER FROM OTTAWA • GN
A friend recommended this place and at first I didn’t want to stray from my usual sushi places but am I ever glad I did. The sushi is very fresh and quality and attention to detail is top notch. I frequent this place at least once a month now. Highly recommend it
Posted on 19/08/13

Very good experience
DINER FROM OTTAWA • Yvan
We stopped today for a early dinner and it was a very nice discovery. Food and service was excellent. The quality of the sushi was very good. We will be back for sure.
Posted on 18/08/13


tripadvisor

4.0 Rating (Jan 2015)



Delicious !
DINER FROM OTTAWA • Sabrina F
We loves these sushis !! We’ve had the sushi pizza, prawn tempura, mango maki, preston maki and kamikaze maki. It is a bit expensive (80$ for us) but it was definately worth the price!  The man than answers to us on the phone (owner’s boyfriend) was also so nice ! We took the sushis take out amd while we were waiting, he was entertaining us, practicing his French. I would definately recommend this place!
Posted on 01/01/15

Wow! Wow! Wow!
DINER FROM OTTAWA • GommorahFarms
We have eaten here twice during trips to Ottawa and it is incredible. Service has always been great and the Sushi has always been incredibly fresh and delicious. We look forward to going back here on every visit to Ottawa! They also have an incredible selection of Sake, from Normal to high end. Such a treat.
Posted on 11/05/14

Fabulous, suberb quality
DINER FROM OTTAWA • LimeCordialCMP
Recently shared a feast of sushi, sashimi and unique rolls with my dad to celebrate his 81st birthday. The service was wonderful with the hostess/waitress helping us with our order and adding a new taste (creamy scallop) to the plate for us to try. The craftmanship of the roll she suggested was divine and all the sashimi was cut to perfection. The freshness was unbelievable. The evening ended with complimentary bananas and coconut ice cream for dad for his birthday. This was a fantastic, relaxed, quality experience. Highly recommend. (Note: if you are looking for fast sushi please go elsewhere. The chef was meticulous and it was worth every minute of the wait).
Posted on 06/19/14


google

4.4 Rating (Jan 2015)



Being from the New England area, I have tasted some fine sushi in my life. I wasn’t quite expecting the same when I moved to Ottawa but was pleasantly surprised with the quality of food these guys served. Definitely recommend this if you’re trying to find a sushi place in Ottawa.
DINER FROM OTTAWA • A nonymouse
Posted on 01/09/13

Yummy sushi, and the best appetizer ever! If you haven’t given the beef Tataki app a try you definitely should. We’ve been back 3 times now in the past 4 months, and every visit is enjoyable, the servers are very nice, the prices are pretty reasonable, and the sushi is definitely tasty!
DINER FROM OTTAWA • Brian Garson
Posted on 01/09/12

Excellent food. The don buri is especially good. Prices are also reasonable. Its my family’s favourite place to eat.
DINER FROM OTTAWA • Andrew Sokolowski
Posted on 01/09/14